Skip to content

My wishlist for the new house

January 23, 2011

Okay, so we are moving….AGAIN! I hope this will be the last time for a while. We are very lucky to be able to rent Johan’s brother’s house, so this can be long term.
I must admit that I am a very unorganised woman, I hate that about myself, but thats just me.
I hope to be more organised once we are in the new house, the problem is, I need certain stuff to be more organised and all that stuff cost money and there is a big lack of that.
I really want containers to put the kids toys in so that they can keep their rooms tidy and just push the containers under their beds.
I want a dining room table and chairs. We used to have one before we moved to Nigeria we sold it. I just miss having dinner as a family together.
I want a single bed for Christie, she has a 3/4 bed now and it takes up too much space and she had Nadia must share a room eventually.
I want a bookcase that goes up against the wall for Madelaine and Jane’s room, so that we can organise their books.
I want a new bedding set for our room, just because I want to change it, it will make me feel “lekker”. I want something turquoise and cerise pink, my curtains is cerise pink and the walls of the new house is light blue.
Almost forgot, I also want a Blackberry, but that is not for the new house, that is just because I want one.

There is a lot of other stuff that will just make the house more homey, but for the beginning I want the above mentioned stuff, but maybe it will always be just in the wishlist.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 7:21 pm

    Good luck with the move. I am the world’s worst mover. What about getting a plastic garden set and use it in the dining room for the time being? We’ve done that.

  2. January 25, 2011 5:43 am

    Write this list down and stick it on the fridge so you can see it all the time!

    House renovating doesnt have to be expensive at all!!

    Visit the hospice shop on Lynwood Rd – they have some divine stuff!!

  3. February 7, 2011 7:47 am

    I would settle for a new house with my husband right now.

  4. February 10, 2011 4:00 pm

    Laura is right, the hospice shop has amazing stuff at amazing prices. It’s worth it to go look. You are a whizz with a sewing machine, why not make a new bedding set? It’s really easy. And as for that Blackberry – Johan owes you a fabulous gift for coping alone with 4 children and moving house every 2 weeks!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

