Skip to content

Moving back to parents – not so great

December 17, 2009

So, I am living with my parents again. It’s suppose to be nice, right? Well not with my mother around.
Everything I do is not right in her eyes. I am not raising the children right, I am spending to much time on the computer. She doesnt want to watch the children all the time (I dont expect that from her, just one of her many complaints)
This is the first time I am asking her to help me with children. I’ve never asked her to watch children while I go out a bit. I know she enjoys spending time with the kids, but she is constantly complaining about it, she is just such a negative person and it reflects on me in a bad way, she is making it difficult to enjoy the time I am spending here before we go to Nigeria, o yes, we still dont have a date, it is getting irritating. Nothing I can do about anything.

I am going to a friend’s wedding on Saturday, looking forward to it. But I am sure mommy is going to phone at about 10 to ask when I am coming back home.

On Sunday we are going to the blog/twitter girls meet up, looking forward to it, after that going to visit a good friend and then go and stay with another good friend and Monday we are making my hair purple.

Then it is back to the madhouse…..*sigh*

I see a fight brewing, I try to be calm about it all, it is just difficult.

Ok, vent over.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 9:51 pm

    Looking forward to seeing you, hope we can make the hair fab!

  2. Wenchy permalink
    December 18, 2009 2:21 am

    Probably a good idea to get out with the kids as much as possible

  3. December 18, 2009 5:18 am

    I could not imagine moving back in with my folks now… I would go loopy!

Leave a Reply

