Skip to content

Feeling cheated

November 16, 2009

Being cheated on must be one of the worst feelings to experience.
I feel cheated on at the moment. Cheated from attention. It’s not even someone that is taking my attention from J, it is something. The work is taking up all his time. I am not getting any attention from him, I get a quick call just to say hallo, nothing more. His internet isn’t working, so cant even chat. He sounds so distant if we talk.
Now the problem is that I live on attention, it is my love language. What do you do then? Seek attention from other people?
I love being online and to chat to people, but sometimes I get that someone special I just click with and the conversation is just flowing between us. Then I started comparing, it just feels so great to get attention, something I don’t get from J at the moment and that’s what I need.
Absence makes the heart grow fonder is really the most stupid phrase someone ever could think off. This being apart from each other is starting to have an effect on our relationship. I can’t even remember how I feel about J. It has only been 3 weeks now. There is still a month left of being alone. Being so vulnerable makes it difficult not to look for attention from other men. I know I will get myself into trouble.
But is it really cheating if you only have a nice conversation with another man?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 2:10 pm

    I am sorry you feel so bad, hope things get a little better soon

  2. November 16, 2009 6:57 pm

    Men think differently to us. He is focussing his attention on work because he feels it is his priority to do well, earn lots of money so that he can provide for his family. I don’t doubt that it is difficult for you. No doubt he is also feeling guilty about leaving you and the girls alone for so long too. Don’t be too impatient with him or yourself. Trust your commitment to each other. Remember, he is not giving ‘your’ attention to another woman. He is giving it to work, which is ultimately for you and your children’s good.

    Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

